Contact

AWO Kreisverband Dachau e.V.
Rudolf-Diesel-Straße 1
85221 Dachau

Telephone: +49 (0)8131/61217-0
Fax: +49 (0)8131/61217-17
E-mail: info@awo-dachau.de

Map

Links

The Arbeiterwohlfahrt Kreisverband Dachau e. V.

The Arbeiterwohlfahrt (AWO District Association Dachau) is a German welfare organisation with a democratic and federal structure, based on local memberships and voluntary commitment. The AWO offers social services for people seeking advice and help from all walks of life, without questioning the individual's ethnic, political or religious affiliation.

The AWO was founded on 13 December 1919 by the Social Democrat Marie Juchacz (1879-1956) as the main committee for workers' welfare in the SPD to alleviate the suffering of the people after the end of the war. Banned during the National Socialist era, the association was re-established after the Second World War in 1946/1947. The AWO stands for a politically neutral and denomination-independent free democratic and socially designed basic community order. The AWO's value-based social and political commitment is based on solidarity, tolerance, freedom, equality and justice.

The Dachau district association provides educational and youth social work, is involved in working with people with disabilities and senior citizens by offering assisted living and an outpatient service. The association also runs a women's shelter, a multi-generational shelter and senior citizen clubs.

AWO Dachau currently operates eleven different day-care centres for children in Dachau town and district, which care for around 1,000 children. In addition, the AWO offers children and young people lunchtime supervision as well as an open all-day school with support for years 5-10 all day. Disabled children and children at risk of disability receive adequate support and funding as part of an inclusion programme.

Facebook

Kontakt

AWO Kreisverband Dachau e.V.
Rudolf-Diesel-Straße 1
85221 Dachau

Telefon: +49 (0)8131/612 17-0
Fax: +49 (0)8131/61217-17
E-Mail: info@awo-dachau.de

Karte

Links

Arbeiterwohlfahrt Kreisverband Dachau e. V.

Die Arbeiterwohlfahrt (AWO) ist ein demokratisch und föderativ aufgebauter deutscher Wohlfahrtsverband, der auf örtlichen Mitgliedschaften und ehrenamtlichem Engagement aufbaut. Die AWO bietet soziale Dienstleistungen für Rat- und Hilfesuchende aller Bevölkerungskreise, ohne nach der ethnischen, politischen oder konfessionellen Zugehörigkeit des Einzelnen zu fragen.

Die AWO wurde am 13. Dezember 1919 von der Sozialdemokratin Marie Juchacz (1879–1956) als Hauptausschuss für die Arbeiterwohlfahrt in der SPD gegründet, um die Not der Menschen nach Kriegsende zu lindern. In der Zeit des Nationalsozialismus verboten, wurde der Verband nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg 1946/1947 wieder gegründet. Die AWO steht politisch neutral und konfessionsunabhängig für eine freiheitlich-demokratische und sozial gestaltete Grundordnung des Gemeinwesens. Das wertebasierte soziale und politische Engagement der AWO gründet sich auf Solidarität, Toleranz, Freiheit, Gleichheit und Gerechtigkeit.

Der Kreisverband Dachau leistet Bildungs- und Jugendsozialarbeit, engagiert sich in der Arbeit mit Menschen mit Behinderung und Senioren durch das Angebot von Betreutem Wohnen und eines Ambulanten Dienstes. Des Weiteren führt der Verband ein Frauenhaus, ein Mehrgenerationenhaus und Seniorenclubs.

Derzeit betreibt die AWO Dachau elf unterschiedlich zusammengesetzte Kindertageseinrichtungen in der Stadt und im Landkreis Dachau, in denen ca. 1.000 Kinder betreut werden. Darüber hinaus bietet die AWO Kindern und Jugendlichen Mittagsbetreuungen sowie eine offene Ganztagsschule mit ganztägiger Förderung für die Jahrgangsstufen 5-10 an. Behinderte und von Behinderung bedrohte Kinder erhalten im Zuge eines Inklusionsprogramms adäquate Bereuung und Förderung.